Skip to content

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Profile photo of Stan Dorsey

Stan Dorsey

February 28, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Stan Dorsey
"Very helpful , was able to insure my jdm import. Went ahead and transferred everything and saved some cash."
Profile photo of Codi Williams

Codi Williams

January 2, 2024

5  out of  5 rating by Codi Williams
"Answered the phone quickly answered all my questions earned my business"
Profile photo of FishHewko Team

FishHewko Team

October 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by FishHewko Team
"Superb customer service. Brent & his team went out of their way to help me. They contact me when my policy needs renewed. Brent knows how to work with the corporate personnel and underwriters to track policies & payments. Aces all the way-2 thumbs up-5 stars"
Profile photo of dpirlot

dpirlot

October 5, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by dpirlot
"Brent is very professional and very prompt to get back with you about your insurance claims would recommend he will fright on your behalf...... Cindie's awesome too"
Profile photo of David McCaslin

David McCaslin

February 13, 2023

5  out of  5 rating by David McCaslin
"Building trust... When entering into a business relationship, when the other party is timely with simple things like returning calls or following through on checking on something and getting back with me, they are building my trust. It's been easy to contact him. For me in today's world, this is rare. Brent is my State Farm agent for my new used houseboat. The rate is competitive with a few other insurance companies I'd checked with. I was originally told that a marine survey might not be necessary, but it turned out that it was needed. I hope to keep my boat insured with Brent."
Profile photo of Jeanne Hawkins

Jeanne Hawkins

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Jeanne Hawkins
"I've been with Brent for over 10 years. He and his staff are really nice and always helpful. Wouldn't change a thing!!"
Profile photo of Shanda McCollom

Shanda McCollom

September 17, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Shanda McCollom
"Brent was very pleasant to deal with. He explained all of my options in detail and made switching from my current insurer to State Farm very easy. I am looking forward to a great relationship with Brent and the entire State Farm team. I highly recommend Brent Shewmaker for your insurance needs."
Profile photo of Christina Cabrera

Christina Cabrera

September 7, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Christina Cabrera
"I dropped in one day to get a quote. Brent was able to help me right away. I made the switch and am now paying only 25% of what I was paying at Liberty Mutual for the same, if not better coverage on my auto and home policies. The process was fast and easy, and he was very responsive and timely with emails, text, and phone calls. If you're thinking about switching, I highly recommend Brent Shewmaker!!"
Profile photo of Janie White

Janie White

July 29, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Janie White
"Brent Shewmaker and his staff, especially Cindie Cottingham, who is our Customer Service Representative, are great! We have had State Farm insurance for years and couldn't be happier. Brent and Cindie always go the extra mile no matter what we need. Highly recommend them."
Profile photo of Mindy Schmitmeyer

Mindy Schmitmeyer

March 4, 2022

5  out of  5 rating by Mindy Schmitmeyer
"Brent was super responsive and easy to work with. He made sure my bank had all the home insurance information they needed to ensure things were settled by our closing date, and he helped me to bundle my car and home insurance to get the best deal possible. Would love to work with Brent again!"
Profile photo of Michael Owens

Michael Owens

October 19, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Michael Owens
"Awesome agent. Was very explanatory, took the time to explain options, and tailored a plan to fit our needs. Also was price competitive with other insurance companies. Glad to have found this agency."
Profile photo of Virgil Yancey

Virgil Yancey

October 7, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Virgil Yancey
"Was very kind and polite and quick I'm giving me a quote and very friendly and very nice I would recommend it to anybody interested I'm getting insurance on your home apartment or your car sincerely Virgil Yancey"
Profile photo of Abigail D

Abigail D

June 21, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Abigail D
"My boyfriend and I use insurance for everything through them. They are super kind, do what’s best to offer the best price, and are extremely responsive. I recommend them to anyone I know."
Profile photo of Lynn Ripberger

Lynn Ripberger

June 15, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Lynn Ripberger
"Cindie is always fantastic."
Profile photo of Meagan Reno

Meagan Reno

March 27, 2021

5  out of  5 rating by Meagan Reno
"Brent talked me through setting up my life insurance policy and was really informative. He answered all my questions and was super helpful by showing me several options of policies, so I could choose a policy that was in my budget range. He was able to set up an appointment for the day I called, so that was a major bonus. He's been my agent for years with my renters and car insurances and he's always been incredibly responsive and helpful whenever I've needed to file claims."
Profile photo of Jared Johnson

Jared Johnson

December 16, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Jared Johnson
"Brent Shewmaker at State Farm did a great job insuring my home and autos. Fantastic rates compared to what I was currently paying. The process was fast and easy. Definitely recommend!"
Profile photo of Mike Day

Mike Day

December 4, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Mike Day
"Brent was very responsive and made the process very easy."
Profile photo of Joseph Stout

Joseph Stout

November 6, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Joseph Stout
"Efficient and prompt at processing our applications. He guided us effectively in resolving an issue of protection. We saved several hundred dollars with better coverage. Brent is an exceptional professional and stays on top of follow up."
Profile photo of Eric Luecking

Eric Luecking

November 3, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Eric Luecking
"Called Brent Shewmaker for a quote on home and auto insurance that was done within just a few minutes of time over the phone answering some basic questions. Received Grade A service with a completed quote the next day that will save my family nearly $700 per year. Finalizing the paperwork was quick and easy with a digital signature."
Profile photo of Deborah Sanders

Deborah Sanders

November 2, 2020

4  out of  5 rating by Deborah Sanders
"I had been with another company for over 40 yrs, Had not received the courtesy of a phone call or connection. A couple of incidents, did not feel they worked to assist me or even to benefit themselves. At this time, I noticed that state farm, took the extra steps to assist their clients. I was impressed. Talking to Brent, he was courteous, detailed, and best of all, gave me a quote to bundle my needs at a great price. Brent was quick to respond, patiently answered all my questions, and very personable."
Profile photo of RANDY MCGARR

RANDY MCGARR

October 16, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by RANDY MCGARR
"Brent is awesome to have as an agent. He always replies to my calls and emails. Its a nice change to know i can call someone when i dont understand something on my policies and i dont have to go through 20 minutes of talking to an automated person."
Profile photo of Jacob Mitchell

Jacob Mitchell

July 15, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Jacob Mitchell
"I recently moved to the Greenwood area and decided to find a State Farm agent locally. Brent Shewmaker is very responsive and professional and took steps to ensure that my needs were met. His office quickly set up a new auto policy for my wife and consolidated my other policies all while making sure that we were saving as much as possible. I highly recommend this office. They are great!"
Profile photo of Cindy Bradfield

Cindy Bradfield

July 15, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Cindy Bradfield
"I contacted Brent via email and requested coverage for several autos, home, and RV insurance. Heard back from him the same day. Everything taken care of within 2 days. Great service!!"
Profile photo of Janet Sanders

Janet Sanders

February 5, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Janet Sanders
"always friendly personal service"
Profile photo of Angela Blue

Angela Blue

January 26, 2020

5  out of  5 rating by Angela Blue
"He was excellent! Very attentive on what I was needing and willing to help with whatever I needed."